ALH Anna Lee Huber - USA Today Bestselling Author

Facebook   Twitter   Instagram   Goodreads   BookBub   YouTube   TikTok  


Sisters of Fortune - By Anna Lee Huber


Sisters of Fortune

A Novel of the Titanic
Available February 20, 2024

For fans of Shana Abe's The Second Mrs. Astor and Patricia Falvey's The Titanic Sisters, this sweeping historical novel set on the legendary ocean liner includes actual stories and anecdotes from the Titanic, as it tells of three well-to-do sisters, each at a crossroads in her life.

April,1912: It's the perfect finale to a Grand Tour of Europe—sailing home on the largest, most luxurious ocean liner ever built. For the Fortune sisters, the voyage offers a chance to reflect on the treasures of the past they've seen—magnificent castles and museums in Italy and France, the ruins of Greece and the Middle East—and contemplate the futures that await them.

For Alice, there's foreboding mixed with her excitement. A fortune teller in Egypt gave her a dire warning about traveling at sea. And the freedom she has enjoyed on her travels contrasts with her fiancé's plans for her return—a cossetted existence she's no longer sure she wants.

Flora is also returning to a fiancé, a well-to-do banker of whom her parents heartily approve, as befits their most dutiful daughter. Yet the closer the wedding looms, the less sure Flora feels. Another man—charming, exasperating, completely unsuitable—occupies her thoughts, daring her to follow her own desires rather than settling for the wishes of others.

Youngest sister Mabel knows her parents arranged this Grand Tour to separate her from a jazz musician. But the secret truth is that Mabel has little interest in marrying at all, preferring to explore ideas of suffrage and reform—even if it forces a rift with her family.

Each sister grapples with the choices before her as the grand vessel glides through the Atlantic waters. Until, on an infamous night, fate intervenes, forever altering their lives . . .

Buy The Ebook At:



Buy The Print Book At:



Audio Books:

Audible Tantor Audio Barnes & Noble Libro.fm audiobooks

Praise For Sisters Of Fortune

Filled with luscious detail of the Titanic's maiden voyage and spot on depictions of its many passengers, from the grand to the ridiculous. I felt an immediate empathy for the three young women whose life choices are challenged in the most unimaginable way. With the Titanic's fate looming, Huber's compelling narrative propelled me through the story, absolutely riveting until the very last page!
- Shelley Noble, New York Times Bestselling author of The Tiffany Girls

Vibrant personalities collide on board a ship bound for certain disaster in [this] heartbreaking and ultimately hopeful story of a real-life Canadian family traveling on board the Titanic. Vividly detailed and painstakingly researched, SISTERS OF FORTUNE threads fact and fiction into a compelling story.
- Bryn Turnbull, author of The Paris Deception and The Woman Before Wallis

Set against the heartbreaking grandeur of the Titanic's fateful maiden voyage, Anna Lee Huber's Sisters of Fortune is a beautifully-crafted—and ultimately uplifting—tale of three young women struggling with the personal complexities of love, loyalty and family as their world is about to change forever.
- Andrea Penrose, nationally bestselling author of The Diamond of London

Just finished...and LOVED IT. Historically rich and powerfully eloquent, Sisters of Fortune is an elegantly told tale of three strong and wholly unique Canadian sisters whose lives are changed forever during an ill-fated voyage on the Titanic. Anna Lee Huber's writing is masterful, conjuring both the hopefulness and the tragedy of the past with profound sensitivity. The fate of the doomed luxury liner may be a foregone conclusion, but that doesn't hinder the suspense of the story. I was held spellbound until the very last page. A spectacular read!
- Mimi Matthews, USA Today Bestselling Author of The Siren of Sussex

I loved it! A fascinating and intimate look at life aboard the Titanic, portraying real people whose lives were so devastatingly impacted. Lush with sumptuous historical details and riveting as the events of that fateful voyage unfurl, readers will love this one!
- Madeline Martin, New York Times Bestselling Author of The Keeper of Hidden Books and The Last Bookshop in London








A Fatal Illusion - By Anna Lee Huber


A Fatal Illusion

Lady Darby Book 11

New parents Lady Kiera Darby and Sebastian Gage look forward to introducing Sebastian’s father to his granddaughter, but instead find themselves investigating an attempt on his life...

Yorkshire, England. August 1832. Relations between Sebastian Gage and his father have never been easy, especially since the discovery that Lord Gage has been concealing the existence of an illegitimate son. But when Lord Gage is nearly fatally attacked on a journey to Scotland, Sebastian and Kiera race to his side. Given the tumult over the recent passage of the Reform Bill and the Anatomy Act, in which Lord Gage played a part, Sebastian wonders if the attack could be politically motivated.

But something suspicious is afoot in the sleepy village where Lord Gage is being cared for. The townspeople treat Sebastian and Kiera with hostility when it becomes clear they intend to investigate, and rumors of mysterious disappearances and highway robberies plague the area. Lord Gage’s survival is far from assured, and Sebastian and Kiera must scramble to make the pieces fit before a second attempt at murder is more successful than the first.

Buy The Ebook At:



Buy The Print Book At:



Audio Books:

Audible Tantor Audio downpour Barnes & Noble audiobooks iTunes






A Certain Darkness - By Anna Lee Huber


A Certain Darkness

Verity Kent Book 6

The 1920s are off to an intriguing start in USA Today bestselling author Anna Lee Huber's thrilling mystery series featuring former Secret Service agent Verity Kent. For even as a new decade dawns, the shadow of The Great War persists. . .

March 1920: Life has turned unsettlingly quiet for former British Intelligence agent Verity Kent and her husband, Sidney. But even that false calm is about to end. As threats remain, the French authorities soon request Sidney's help with a suspect who claims to have proof of treason—shortly before she is assassinated. And Verity, too, is called to investigate a mystery. . .

The murder of a Belgian lawyer aboard a train seems at first to be a simple case of revenge. But the victim was connected to British Intelligence, and possessed papers detailing the sinking of a gold-laden German ship during the war.

As Verity and Sidney dig deeper, they discover their cases are intertwined—and a lethal adversary persists. Officially, the Great War may be over, but this is a battle of nerves and wits they cannot afford to lose. . .
Buy The Ebook At:



Buy The Print Book At:



Audio Books:

Audible Tantor Audio downpour Barnes & Noble audiobooks iTunes






Upcoming Releases


Click Here To
Join My Newsletter



Recent News

Many thanks to the History, Books & Wine Podcast for interviewing me about Sisters of Fortune! You can listen wherever you download your favorite podcasts or at this link



Don't miss this month's adult Once Upon a Book Club box!



Many thanks to John Charles for interviewing me about Sisters of Fortune for The Poisoned Pen podcast.





Upcoming Events
February 28, 2024
1:00 pm
Book Chat with Jayne Ann Krentz

March 25, 2024
5:00 pm
Book Chat with Between the Chapters Book Club

April 7, 2024
2:30 pm
Book Chat with Amanda Flower at Gathering Volumes (Perrysburg, OH)