ALH Anna Lee Huber

Facebook   Twitter   Goodreads  

Secrets in the Mist - By Anna Lee Huber

Secrets in the Mist

A Gothic Myths Novel
Coming October 25th
Read the 1st Chapter

In this spellbinding novel of romantic suspense, written in the tradition of Mary Stewart and Victoria Holt, the bestselling author of As Death Draws Near plunges readers into a world of secrets and deception hidden amongst the mist.

England 1812. Since the death of her mother and brother, Ella Winterton's life has been consumed by keeping her drunkard father out of trouble and the roof of their crumbling cottage over their heads. But even isolated deep in the Norfolk broads, Ella has never been afraid of the marshes surrounding her home, despite their being riddled with treacherous bogs and local smugglers. Until one night a man masquerading as a Lantern Man—a frightening figure of local legend—waylays her in the marshes near her home, and her world suddenly begins to spiral out of control.

Ella can tell her friends and the local villagers are all hiding something terrible, something they refuse to share, and she can't help but wonder if it has to do with the Lantern Man and his secret activities in the shadows of the seemingly quiet broads. But when Ella's father is caught with smuggled brandy by the authorities and levied a crippling fine, she is forced to turn to the stranger for help, despite her distrust and his alarming ability to kiss her senseless.

Now she must unravel a twisted trail of deception and secrets, and uncover once and for all whether the Lantern Man is friend or foe. Or else risk being dragged down into the marshes, like the victims from the myth, and buried in a watery grave.

Read the 1st Chapter

Buy The Ebook At:


Buy The Print Book At:

As Death Draws Near - By Anna Lee Huber

As Death Draws Near

Lady Darby Book 5

July 1831.In the midst of their idyllic honeymoon in England's Lake District, Kiera and Gage's seclusion is soon interrupted by a missive from her new father-in-law. A deadly incident involving a distant relative of the Duke of Wellington has taken place at an abbey south of Dublin, Ireland, and he insists that Kiera and Gage look into the matter.

Intent on discovering what kind of monster could murder a woman of the cloth, the couple travel to Rathfarnham Abbey school. Soon a second nun is slain in broad daylight near a classroom full of young girls. With the sinful killer growing bolder, the mother superior would like to send the students home, but the growing civil unrest in Ireland would make the journey treacherous.

Before long, Kiera starts to suspect that some of the girls may be hiding a sinister secret. With the killer poised to strike yet again, Kiera and Gage must make haste and unmask the fiend, before their matrimonial bliss comes to an untimely end...

Audio Books:
Amazon Barnes & Noble Audible Tantor Audio iTunes

Upcoming Releases

Join My Newsletter

Recent News

Current/Upcoming Giveaways of SECRETS IN THE MIST: *2 copies up for grabs on Facebook thru 10/20 at 11:59pm. *2 copies up for grabs on my F(Anna)tics street team page thru 10/20 at 11:59pm. *2 copies up for grabs thru my October Newsletter. See above for Newsletter sign-up. *5 copies up for grabs at Goodreads from 10/21-10/30.

Both print and ebook preorders for SECRETS IN THE MIST should be available at most retailers' websites. And in some cases, the book is already shipping to customers. Official release date is 10/25. 

Secrets in the Mist is now up for preorder at most retailers, and others will soon follow. The book will be available in print and ebook, however there has been some delay in the print preorders showing up on retailers' websites. Please continue to check back, or make plans to place your order on release day. And I will, of course, keep you apprised of any updates. 

Upcoming Events
October 25, 2016
SECRETS IN THE MIST, Gothic Myths Book 1, Release Date

October 27, 2016
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Secrets in the Mist Online Release Party

October 17, 2017
THIS SIDE OF MURDER, Verity Kent Book 1 Release Date